Workout Tip: Roll out!

Thank you @Pinterest for my daily dose of inspiration yet again. 🙂 I came across this picture coincidentally enough after visiting our gym here at the office to do a little rolling out.  Getting back into the swing of heavy lifting, I’m feeling some soreness throughout my hips, butt, thighs, and traps. Rolling out is the best thing (besides yoga) that I have ever found to help break up that lactic acid build up.

So today’s tip is to get yourself a foam roller & tennis or lacrosse ball to keep with you at home or at the office to roll out when you have a few extra minutes. Today I popped down to the gym right after lunch and spent about 15 minutes just rolling around. It has done wonders for my afternoon productivity. Listen to your body…..it always tells you what you need.

Leave a Reply

